Our Mandate

The committees mandate is to:

  • Investigate and disseminate industry practices in Data Intelligence
  • Create guideline and best practices for Data Intelligence and Information Sharing
  • Liaise with OPWA Communications Committee for information sharing
  • Contribute in the preparation of information sharing materials


Membership is open to Municipalities, Utilities and other agencies interested in Data Intelligence and Information Sharing, meeting two to four times a year.

Committee is ideal for:

  • ROW users and ROW authorities
  • Representation from industry associations (i.e. Canadian Standards Association, Ontario Regional Common Ground Alliance, Ontario Good Roads Association, Municipal Engineers Association, Canadian Network of Asset Managers etc.)


To get involved please contact us: [email protected]

Our Committee Members

[stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Stephen Dearborn” job=”City of Markham” email=”[email protected]”][stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Praful Mistry (Co-Chair)” job=”Town of Richmond Hill” email=”[email protected]”]
[stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Chris Gill (Co-Chair)” job=”Bell Canada” email=”[email protected]”][stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Harshan Ranganathan” job=”DTS Technical” email=”[email protected]”]
[stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”David Gill” job=”YorkNet” email=”[email protected]”][stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Oshea Richards” job=”Rogers” email=”[email protected]”]
[stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Shane MacDonald” job=”YorkNet” email=”[email protected]”][stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Fadwa Samara” job=”Planview” email=”[email protected]”]
[stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Joe Scarcelli” job=”City of Hamilton” email=”[email protected]”]
[stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Chris Vandewiel” job=”Vistech Design and Construction Ltd.” email=”[email protected]”]
[stm_contact style=”style_2″ name=”Ophir Wainer” job=”4M Analytics” email=”[email protected]”]

Next Meeting is: TBD

Scroll to Top