Permits Sub-Committee

Our Mandate

The committees mandate is to investigate and disseminate industry practices for Permitting on or adjacent to public road right-of ways.

The committee will also collaboratively create guidelines, best practices and other documents (i.e. reports, white papers, presentations etc.) related to Permitting.


Membership is open to Municipalities, Utilities and other agencies interested in permit coordination, meeting two to four times a year.

This committee is ideal for anyone working within the Public ROW Authorities and various industry stakeholders that routinely require permits from road authorities.

To get involved please contact us: [email protected]

Our Committee Members

Lawrence Arcand
4Sight Utility Engineers
Wayne Groves
Shane MacDonald
Harshan Ranganathan
DTS Technical
Chris Vandewiel (Co-Chair)
Vistech Design and Construction Ltd.
Shadman Chowdhury
City of Markham
Jeff Hitchcock
Ontario One Call
Rob Merritt
City of Hamilton
Oshea Richards
Ophir Wainer
4M Analytics
Tony Di Fabio
Sharmila Krishna Kumar
Telecon Design
Abdulaziz Mohammad
Region of Durham
Jason Ryan
Scugog Township
Kevin Wilton
City of Richmond Hill
David Gill
Ashley Ligas (Secretary)
LandSolutions LP
Anthony Peris
York Region
Ruhab Shahid

Next Meeting is: TBD